God King Slave

by Sanguinely Yours

When I started this blog, it was with the idea that I could highlight not only my recent dating adventures but also, the beautiful wine region in which I live, and what it has to offer while learning more about blogging and social media. Unfortunately,I have not done as well of a job as I would like. However I have been recently inspired and have added a new page on this blog that will highlight some of the wines I try and enjoy. As I am new this, I may find that it is not the best way to disseminate the information. As most things go, this is a work in progress.

The refound inspiration was spurred during a recently holiday party where I had the opportunity to taste a menagerie of wines. Of those wine, God King Slave stood out from the rest. It is a 50/50 blind of Syrah and Tempranillo. Another good one was Troons, Dessert Wine, Holiday Cheers. I often do not like dessert wines because of the concentrated sweetness and the way it coats my mouth, but the cinnamon, clove and orange peel in this dessert wine made it very drinkable. I have heard that it is even better warmed.

It was also a pleasure to meeting Christine Collier, who works for Troon Vineyards and her boyfriend Chris Jiron, from Folin Cellars. Together they have created the label God King Slave. Christine, who I had the opportunity to talk with more during the party, is a sharp, confidant, opinionated and energetic young woman who definitely has a lot going for herself. Their tag line for this label is Create like a God, Command like a King, Work like a Slave. Very fitting for this young couple and their wine label.

Sanguinely Yours,
XOXO

